Category: Reference

10 Most Popular Churches in the World

1. St. Peter’s Basilica, Vatican City 15160 square meters and maximum capacity of 60 thousand 2. Basilica of the National Shrine of Our Lady of Aparecida 12000 square meters and 45-70 thousand, 1946-1980, receives up to 10 million visits per year. 3. Cathedral of Seville, Spain 11520 square meters and 42 meters in height , 45 wooden carved scenes from the life of Jesus Christ. 4. Cathedral of St. John the Divine, United States 11200 square meters and length of 183.2 meters, window made of 10000 pieces of colored stained glass. 5. Cathedral of Milan, Italy 10186 square meters...

Read More

Top 10 Most Popular Free Online Libraries Websites

Public libraries were the best spots to acquire, gather and build one’s knowledge. Today in the internet age there are many online libraries which can help people find any knowledge and information they want to find. Do check following library websites and explore the knowledge and become wiser with wisdom! Top Websites for Free Online Libraries Internet Archive: Digital Library of Free Books http://archive.org/index.php Project Gutenberg – Free ebooks http://www.gutenberg.org Google Books http://books.google.com Online Books Library http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu Open Library http://openlibrary.org eBooks http://ebooks.adelaide.edu.au Bartleby – Books Online http://www.bartleby.com Bibliomania – Free Online Literature and Study Guides http://www.bibliomania.com ManyBooks http://manybooks.net Open...

Read More

Getting the Best Out of Google

Google is the largest internet company and has introduced number of web products and tools to the world. The biggest and most used product of Google is their SEARCH ENGINE which we call ‘Google’ or ‘Google Search’. We inter any keyword and it gives best results of WebPages. These days Google search algorithm is quite advanced and can easily identify spam web results. Google has many products and one of the rising names in Social Media World is their ‘Plus Google’. People can connect with voice and video chat with hangout function. Gmail is also the most used application...

Read More

The Top 15 Most Popular Reference Websites

These websites help people to find out the meanings and all information almost about anything. Students, teachers and anyone can make use of these websites and increase their knowledge. Check these best websites and get you informed of things you don’t know. 1. Wikipedia wikipedia.org 2. Yahoo! Anwers yahoo.com 3. Answers answers.com 4. About about.com 5. Wikia wikia.com 6. eHow ehow.com 7. Reference reference.com 8. WikiHow wikihow.com 9. GoogleBooks google.com 10. HubPages hubpages.com 11. StackExchange stackexchange.com 12. HowStuffWorks howstuffworks.com 13. ChaCha chacha.com 14. InternetArchive archive.org 15. Squidoo...

Read More

Top 10 Most Popular Learn to Code Websites

List of best learn to code websites. Top Websites for learn to code 1.  W3Schools Online Web Tutorials http://w3schools.com 2.  Code Project http://www.codeproject.com 3.  Free & Easy Tutorial for Beginners http://www.2createawebsite.com 4.   Treehouse: Learn Web Design, Web Development http://teamtreehouse.com/ 5.  Dynamic Drive DHTML(dynamic html) & JavaScript code library http://www.dynamicdrive.com 6.   Code School http://www.codeschool.com 7.   CodeGuru – Microsoft Developers Related Ideas, Articles, Tips http://www.codeguru.com 8.   Codecademy Online Tutorials...

Read More

Top 10 Most Popular Inspirational Websites

List of best inspirational websites. Top Websites for Inspirational CNN http://www.edition.cnn.com Story Tellers for Good http://storytellersforgood.com Wish http://wish.org People for Good http://www.peopleforgood.ca People Care http://www.peoplecare.ca MyHero...

Read More

Most Popular Life Tips and Motivational Websites

List of best life tips and motivational websites. Top Websites for Life Tips and Motivational Life Hackery http://www.lifehacker.co.in Greatist http://greatist.com LifeHack http://www.lifehack.org Marc and Angel http://www.marcandangel.com Pick The Brain http://www.pickthebrain.com Life Tips http://www.lifetips.com Life Optimizer http://www.lifeoptimizer.org HealYourLife http://www.healyourlife.com Life Hackery...

Read More